About Us

Our Region

Our service area includes these Maine municipalities:  Appleton, Belfast, Belmont, Brooks, Camden, Cushing, Friendship, Hope, Islesboro, Jackson, Knox, Liberty, Lincolnville, Monroe, Montville, Morrill, North Haven, Northport, Owls Head, Rockland, Rockport, Saint George, Searsmont, South Thomaston, Swanville, Thomaston, Union, Vinalhaven, Waldo, Warren, and Washington.

Click on a municipality for its website. 
Note:  Some communities do not have websites.

Jackson Knox
MCRPC Region and Environs

Organizational Structure

The Mid-Coast Regional Planning Commission (MCRPC) is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization that is exclusively owned and operated by its member communities through their elected representatives. MCRPC is composed of representation from all of the member municipalities in our region. In addition, we offer opportunity for input from Knox and Waldo Counties, and local development groups. MCRPC consists of an Executive Board, Officers, and professional staff.

The Executive Board is elected by the membership to oversee the organization's operation. This allows the Officers to guide the future direction, level of service, role and function of MCRPC.

Executive Board of Directors

Dianne Darling (South Thomaston)
Greg Hamlin (Thomaston)
Jeffrey Northgraves (Knox County)
Sandra Roak (St. George)


Work In Process (WIP) .